eNews Sign-Up!

Edit Profile  
Sign-up to receive our quarterly e-newsletter full of healthy advice.

Hospital Research & Clinical Trials

  • Contact Us
  • Hoyt Musculoskeletal Research Laboratory Collaborations

    Summa Health Systems, St. Thomas Hospital

    Akron , OH

    • Apatone Development Center
    • Summa Traumatic Stress Center

    Summa Health Systems, Akron City Hospital
    Akron , OH

    • Division of Surgical Education and Research
    • Department of OB/GYN
    • Department of Pathology
    • Department of Radiology
    • Department of Emergency Medicine
    • Cardiovascular Institute

    Summa Physicians Incorporated (SPI)
    Akron , OH

    Associated Surgeons:

    • Scott Weiner, MD (Chair, Dept of Orthopaedic Surgery), Orthopaedic Oncology
    • Jeffrey Junko, MD; Foot and Ankle Surgery
    • Nilesh Shaw , MD ; Sports Medicine

    Crystal Clinic Orthopaedic Center
    Akron , OH

    Associated Surgeons:

    • Thomas Bear, MD; Adult Joint Reconstruction
    • Ian Gradisar, MD; Adult Joint Reconstruction
    • Robert Kepley, MD; Adult Joint Reconstruction
    • Phillip Lewandowski, MD; Adult Joint Reconstruction
    • Robert Bell, MD; Shoulder Surgery
    • Curtis Noel, MD; Shoulder Surgery
    • Richard Brower, MD; Spine Surgery
    • Douglas Ehrler, MD; Spinal Surgery
    • Rajiv Taliwal, MD; Spinal Surgery
    • David Kay, MD; Foot and Ankle Surgery
    • Eric Miller, MD; Trauma

    Akron Children’s Hospital Medical Center
    Akron , OH

    Associated Surgeons:

    • Dennis Weiner, MD; Pediatric Surgery
    • Todd Ritzman, MD; Pediatric Surgery
    • Mark Adamczyk, MD; Pediatric Surgery

    The University of Akron
    Akron , OH

    • Department Biomedical Engineering
    • Department of Polymer Engineering
    • Department of Chemical Engineering
    • Department of Biology
    • Department of Chemistry
    • Department of Physics
    • Office of the Provost

    Kent State University
    Kent , OH

    • Ann Jacobson, PhD
    • Wendy Lewandowski, PhD
    • Julie Cremeans-Smith, PhD

    Northeastern Ohio Universities College of Medicine (NEOUCOM)
    Rootstown , OH

    • Walter Horton, Jr., PhD
    • Department of Urology

    Ohio Northern University, Raabe College of Pharmacy
    Ada , OH

    • Dean Jon Sprague, PhD
    • Deirdre Myers, RPh

    Austen BioInnovation Institute in Akron (ABIA)
    Akron , OH

    Orthopaedic Research Laboratories
    Cleveland , OH

    • Director, A. Seth Greenwald, DPhil (Oxon)

    IC MedTech, Inc.
    San Diego , CA

    • Tom Miller, President


    • Summa Health System © 2014 | All Rights Reserved | 525 East Market Street, Akron, Ohio 44304 | (888) 905-6071