Skip to main content.
Skip subnavigation.

Summa Health Orthopedics Institute Leadership Council

Our mission: The Summa Orthopedics Leadership Council allows an opportunity for its members to lend their expertise and support to establish the Summa Health Orthopedics Institute as a center of excellence. Members will be asked to contribute their professional and business expertise and their patient experiences and provide guidance that will affect the future of the Institute.  Members will assist the Summa Foundation with fundraising efforts in support of patient care, clinical research and innovation and medical education for future generations of physicians and scientists.

The Orthopedics Institute was featured during the 2018 Summa Health Annual Dinner in Florida. Pictured are (from left) Scott Weiner, M.D.; Nilesh Shah, M.D.; and Cliff Deveny, M.D., president and chief executive officer, Summa Health.

Orthopedics Institute Leadership Council members Robert and Charlotte Hamor listen to a demonstration by Tyler Taigen, M.D., during the Leadership Council Summit in 2016.


Physician chair: Scott Weiner, M.D.


  • Alice Strickler, chair
  • Dennis E. Dick
  • Elizabeth K. Eastman
  • Denise L. Flanagan
  • J. Patrick Flanagan
  • Charlotte B. Hamor
  • Thomas L. Harnden
  • Mary Ann Jackson
  • Thomas J. Jackson
  • Frederick R. Karm
  • JoAnne M. Karm
  • Dennis A. Neman
  • Jonathan T. Pavloff
  • Sue Roy
  • D. Mark Shamp
  • George E. Strickler
  • Brian G. Williams
  • Sue Williams
  • Lynn A. Yanke
  • Mark J. Yanke

List current as of October 13, 2022.

For more information: Contact Summa Foundation, at 330.375.3159 or


Options to Request an Appointment

If your situation is an emergency, call 911.