Skip to main content.
Skip subnavigation.

Summa Health Distinguished Physician Award

The Summa Health Distinguished Physician Award is the health system's highest physician honor. Awarded annually at the Summa Society Celebration, this honor recognizes an exceptional clinician, educator and leader who has had tremendous impact on Summa Health and its patients.

Meet the physicians who have earned this prestigious honor:

2022: Bill Bauman, M.D.

2021: J. Patrick Flanagan, M.D.

2019: Jay Williamson, M.D.

2018: Ernest R. Estep, M.D.

2017: Gary B. Williams, M.D.

2016: Robert A. Liebelt, Ph.D., M.D.


2015: James S. Tan, M.D.


Options to Request an Appointment

If your situation is an emergency, call 911.