Skip to main content.
Skip subnavigation.

Summa Health Behavioral Health Institute Leadership Council

Our mission: Advance the Summa Health Behavioral Health Institute by serving as informed advocates, strategic advisors and philanthropists, shaping the future of behavioral health in our community and beyond.

Joe Varley, M.D. (left), and Patrick Palmieri, Ph.D (center) were presented with special chairs signifying their chairmanships by Cliff Deveny, M.D. Varley holds the Jim and Vanita Oelschlager Endowed Chair in Psychiatry and Behavioral Health while Palmieri holds the Jim and Vanita Oelschlager Chair in Traumatic Stress.


Volunteer chairs: Julia H. and Michael J. Pasternak

Physician chair: Joseph Varley, M.D.


  • Bill Ayars
  • The Honorable Susan Baker Ross
  • Trey Bennett III
  • Parker Berry II
  • Rob Briggs
  • Dave Brockman
  • Vicki Brockman
  • Wesley Buchanan , ESQ
  • Paula Burris
  • Bob Cooper
  • Regina Cooper
  • Thom Craig
  • Jeffrey Dennis
  • Fran Donovan
  • Alyssa Lenhoff Briggs , PhD
  • Dave Lieberth
  • Eric Mansfield
  • Lisa Mansfield
  • Jaimie McKinnon , MBA, BSN, RN, NE-BC
  • Angela Miller , PhD
  • Irvin Musson III
  • Paul Testa
  • Lynn Vanca
  • Rachel Whitehawk
  • Bob Wilson

List current as of April 19, 2023.

For more information: Contact Nancy McCann, senior director of Development, at Summa Foundation at 330.375.7485 or

Members in the news


Options to Request an Appointment

If your situation is an emergency, call 911.