Skip to main content.
Skip subnavigation.

Naomi Ganoe

Cliff Deveny, M.D., presents the 2022 Charles Deering Legacy Advisor Leadership Award to Naomi Ganoe for her service as a devoted ambassador for Summa Health and volunteer leadership as a financial advisor. 

Summa Health Charles Deering Legacy Advisor Leadership Council

Our mission: The Charles Deering Legacy Advisor Leadership Council provides an opportunity for its members to lend their expertise and support to Summa Health. Members will be asked to contribute their professional and business expertise and assist Summa Foundation with fundraising efforts in support of patient care, clinical research and innovation and medical education for future generations of physicians and scientists. Charles Deering was an Akron-area industrialist and philanthropist. Upon his death in 1927, his estate commitment led to the development of what is now Summa Health System — St. Thomas Campus.

Charles Deering Legacy Advisor Leadership Council member Tom Knoll and his wife, Ginny, served as honorary chairs of the 2018 Sapphire Ball.

Charles Deering Legacy Advisor Leadership Council member Philip Kaufmann dances with his wife, Patty, at the 2018 Sapphire Ball.


  • Naomi Ganoe, chair
  • Trey Bennett 
  • Toby Blossom  
  • Alane Boffa
  • Rick Burke 
  • Marylee Carey 
  • Scott Cooper  
  • Steve Cox  
  • James Dannug  
  • Carina Diamond 
  • Karen Dulaney  
  • Marie Edmonds  
  • Amy Friedmann  
  • Liz Ganocy  
  • Tom Gedelian 
  • Jeff Grosenbaugh  
  • Craig Hassinger  
  • Lisa Hibbs 
  • Bruce Jentner  
  • Diane Johns Gilger  
  • Dan Johnson  
  • Lia Jones  
  • Phil Kaufmann 
  • Randall Keller  
  • Tom Knoll 
  • Dan Kohler  
  • Stephanie Kormanec 
  • Roy Krall  
  • Don Laubacher  
  • Jennifer Lile  
  • Curt Lindsay  
  • Sam Lupica  
  • Bill Manby 
  • Bruce May  
  • Chuck Mullen  
  • Jodi Nead  
  • Tim Papp  
  • Carrie Rosko 
  • Douglas Ross  
  • Brenda Schwartz  
  • Lorrie Shaffer  
  • Jay Showalter  
  • Ben Swallow  
  • Chad Thompson  
  • Jeff Walters 
  • Jerry Wear 
  • Mark Wernig  
  • Pat Weschler   
  • Rob Winston  

List current as of July 11, 2023.

For more information: Contact Barbara Boyce, director of planned giving, Summa Foundation, at 330.375.6356 or

Members in the news


Options to Request an Appointment

If your situation is an emergency, call 911.