Skip to main content.
Skip subnavigation.

Summa Health Neuroscience Institute Leadership Council

Our mission: The Summa Health Neuroscience Institute Leadership Council provides an opportunity for its members to lend their expertise and support to establish the Summa Health Neuroscience Institute as a center of excellence. Members will be asked to contribute their professional and business expertise and rely on their patient experiences to provide guidance that will help direct the future of the institute. Members will assist Summa Foundation with fundraising efforts in support of patient care, clinical research and innovation, and medical education for future generations of physicians and scientists


Volunteer chair: Kathy Geier

Physician chair: Susana Bowling, M.D.


  • James Bavis, M.D.
  • Mary Kay Chlebina
  • Paul Hartzfeld, M.D.
  • Tom Knoll
  • Bambi Miller
  • Marvin Rossi, M.D.
  • Bill Rye
  • George Schmutz
  • George Strickler
  • Alexander Venizelos, M.D.
  • Charles Zonfa, M.D.

List current as of May 1, 2023.

For more information: Contact Nancy McCann, senior director of Development,at Summa Foundation at 330.375.7485 or

Members in the news


Options to Request an Appointment

If your situation is an emergency, call 911.