Skip to main content.

Residency and Fellowship Programs

DepartmentNamePhoneE-mail
Medical Education, DirectorSamantha Lingenfelter, MPH, C-TAGME330.375.3234lingenfeltes@summahealth.org
Medical Education, GME CoordinatorLaurie Bowers, C-TAGME330.375.6789bowersl@summahealth.org
Medical Education, GME CoordinatorShelby Parker330.375.6646parkershe@summahealth.org 
Medical Education Outcomes CoordinatorMelanie Rule, M.Ed, MBA330.375.4371rulem@summahealth.org
Medical Education, Undergraduate CoordinatorMatthew Rinear, C-TAGME330.375.3791rinearm@summahealth.org
Medical Education, SecretaryMegan Wade330.375.3107wadem@summahealth.org
Critical Care Medicine Deanna Laubis330.375.3009laubisd@summahealth.org
Dentistry-General PracticeAmanda Dutter330.375.4917duttera@summahealth.org
Emergency MedicineKatelyn Gordon-Starrett, MHA330.375.4021gordonk@summahealth.org
Family Medicine Akron

Josie Fournier
Bess Anne Moore, C-TAGME

330.375.3144
330.926.0672
fournierj@summahealth.org
mooreba@summahealth.org
Family Medicine BarbertonSam Weisend330.615.3224weisendsa@summahealth.org
General SurgeryDanielle Daisher 330.375.6299daisherd@summahealth.org
Internal Medicine & Preliminary YearMary Yanik, C-TAGME
Valecia Pickett 
330.375.3202
330.375.3861
yanikm@summahealth.org
pickettv@summahealth.org
Interventional Cardiology Deanna Laubis330.375.3009laubisd@summahealth.org
Obstetrics & GynecologyGretchen Himes, MBA C-TAGME330.375.7459himesg@summahealth.org
Orthopaedic SurgeryMelissa Wheeler, MA, C-TAGME330.379.5681wheelerm@summahealth.org
PathologyAlice Wiest, COT330.375.6655wiestm@summahealth.org
Pharmacy Practice (PGY1)
Dorcas Letting-Mangira, Pharm.D330.375.7661
lettingd@summahealth.org
Pharmacy Pain Management and Palliative Care (PGY2)
Pamela S. Moore, Pharm.D, BCPS, CPE
330.375.7859
mooreps@summahealth.org
Pharmacy Ambulatory Care (PGY2)Michelle Cudnik, Pharm.D, BCACP
330.375.7952
cudnikm@summahealth.org
Plastic SurgeryLisa Tritchler330.375.3783tritchlerl@summahealth.org
Preliminary SurgeryDanielle Daisher330.375.6299daisherd@summahealth.org
PsychiatryWanda Jones-Deck 330.379.5083jonesw@summahealth.org
UrologyKimberly Stakleff, PhD330.344.8286stakleffk@summahealth.org
Transitional YearShelby Parker330.375.6646

parkershe@summahealth.org

Addiction Medicine FellowshipAmanda Dutter330.375.4917duttera@summahealth.org
Cardiovascular Disease FellowshipCaitlin O'Shell330.375.7378

oshellc@summahealth.org 

Geriatric Medicine FellowshipJessica Repko, MA330.375.7436repkoj@summahealth.org
Hospice & Palliative Care FellowshipJessica Repko, MA330.375.7436repkoj@summahealth.org
MIS/Bariatric Fellowship (minimally invasive surgery)Lisa Tritchler330.375.3783tritchlerl@summahealth.org
Medical Simulation Lab FellowshipBeth Long, C-TAGME330.375.3604longb@summahealth.org
Sports Medicine FellowshipMelissa Wheeler, MA, C-TAGME330.379.5681wheelerm@summahealth.org
[{"RootId":"ba198066-3078-4dcd-8e69-28251bebb940","RootUrl":"/glossary/"}]

Options to Request an Appointment

If your situation is an emergency, call 911.