Skip to main content.

Psychiatry Residency Core Teaching Faculty

David Deckert, M.D.
Residency Program Director & Inpatient Psychiatry Director & Clerkship Director, Summa

Michael Perish, MD
Consult Liaison Psychiatry, Summa

Joseph D. Varley, M.D.
Chairman of Psychiatry, Summa

Jalees Shah, M.D.
Inpatient Psychiatry, Summa

John Kasper, M.D.
Resident Psychiatry Clinic Director & Integrated Medicine, Summa

Todd Ivan, M.D.
Consult Liaison Psychiatry Director, Summa

Alan Shein, M.D.
Addiction Medicine Director, Summa

Suman Vellanki, M.D.
Addiction Medicine Fellowship Director, Summa

Thomas Gspandl, D.O.
Inpatient Psychiatry, Summa

Erik Schepens, M.D.
Inpatient/Outpatient Psychiatry, Summa

Justin McCutcheon, M.D.
Inpatient/Outpatient Psychiatry, Summa Health

Heather Wobbe, M.D.
Emergency Psychiatry Director, Summa

Ryan Cook, M.D.
Outpatient Psychiatry, Summa

Sumru Bilge-Johnson, M.D.
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry Director, Akron Childrens Hospital



Options to Request an Appointment

If your situation is an emergency, call 911.